Skip to main content

Quality Web Sites: Subject Directories [ARCHIVED]: Topics A - D

**THIS GUIDE IS NOT BEING UPDATED** This is a basic guide for locating WWW or Internet subject directories on various topics.

SUBJECT DIRECTORIES FOR ALL TOPICS

SUBJECTWEB   SITEURL   ADDRESS
ALL TOPICS    Scholars' Guide to the WWW         tigger.uic.edu/~rjensen/    
    WWW Virtual Library         vlib.org/    

ACCOUNTING - DOWN SYNDROME

A  - D
SUBJECTWEB SITEURL ADDRESS
Accounting Accounting Coach www.accountingcoach.com/
&nbsp CPANet www.cpanet.com/index.asp
Acupuncture Medline Plus: Acupuncture www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/acupuncture.html
Advance Directives Medline Plus: Advance Directives www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/advancedirectives.html
Africa African Studies Internet Sources www.columbia.edu/cu/lweb/indiv/africa/cuvl/
African Americans History African-American Archaeology, History, & Cultures www.diaspora.uiuc.edu/bookmark3.html
African Literature African Literature & Writers on the Internet www-sul.stanford.edu/depts/ssrg/africa/lit.html
Aging &nbsp see also SE Healthy Aging Health Center www.webmd.com/healthy-aging/default.htm
NIH Senior Health nihseniorhealth.gov/listoftopics.html
Social Gerontology & the Aging Revolution www.trinity.edu/~mkearl/geron.html
AIDS Disease Medline Plus: AIDS www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/aids.html
Alcoholism Prevention Ask, Listen, Learn (ALL): How to Talk to Your Adolescent About Alcohol www.nick.com/ads/asklistenlearn/parents/home/
Allergies Allergies Health Center www.webmd.com/allergies/default.htm
Medline Plus: Allergy www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/allergy.html
Alternative Medicine &nbsp see also SE The Alternative Medicine Homepage www.pitt.edu/~cbw/altm.html
Medline Plus: Complementary and Alternative Medicine www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/complementaryandalternative
medicine.html
Alzheimer's Disease Alzheimer's Disease Health Center www.webmd.com/alzheimers/default.htm
Healthy Aging: Alzheimer's Disease www.cdc.gov/aging/aginginfo/alzheimers.htm
Medline Plus: Alzheimer's Disease www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/alzheimersdisease.html
American Literature - Indian Authors Native American Authors www.ipl.org/div/natam/
&nbsp Storytellers: Native American Authors Online www.nativewiki.org/Storytellers:_Native_American_Authors_Online
Anabolic Steroids Medline Plus: Anabolic Steroids www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/anabolicsteroids.html
Angina Pectoris Medline Plus: Angina www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/angina.html
Angioplasty Medline Plus: Angioplasty www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/angioplasty.html
Animal-Assisted Therapy Intermountain Therapy Animals www.therapyanimals.org/
Anime The Librarian's Guide to Anime & Manga www.koyagi.com/Libguide.html
Anthropology &nbsp see also SE Anthropology Resources on the Net www.anthropologie.net/
A Guide to Internet Resources in Anthropology faculty.plattsburgh.edu/richard.robbins/
legacy/anth_on_www.html
Antietam, Battle of Antietam on the Web antietam.aotw.org/
Anxiety Disorders Anxiety & Panic Disorders Health Center www.webmd.com/anxiety-panic/default.htm
Apple ComputersThe Apple Museumwww.theapplemuseum.com/
Archaeology &nbsp see also SE archaeolink.com www.archaeolink.com/
Art - Greek Ancient Greek Art witcombe.sbc.edu/ARTHgreece.html
Art History Art History Resources on the Web witcombe.sbc.edu/ARTHLinks.html
Art Museums Art Museum Network www.artmuseumnetwork.com/
Arthritis Arthritis Health Center arthritis.webmd.com/default.htm
Medline Plus: Arthritis www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/arthritis.html
Artificial Intelligence AI on the Web aima.cs.berkeley.edu/ai.html
Arts & Crafts &nbsp see also SE Make-Stuff.com www.make-stuff.com/
Asian Studies &nbsp see also SE Asian Studies WWW Virtual Library coombs.anu.edu.au/WWWVL-AsianStudies.html
&nbsp BUBL LINK: Asian Studies bubl.ac.uk/link/a/asianstudies.htm
Asthma Asthma Health Center www.webmd.com/asthma/default.htm
Medline Plus: Asthma www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/asthma.html
Astronautics Encyclopedia Astonautica www.astronautix.com/
Astronomy &nbsp see also SE Astronomy Websites www.skyandtelescope.com/resources/internet/3304931.html
Our Solar System www.sciencemonster.com/planets/index.html
Attention-Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder ADD & ADHD Health Center www.webmd.com/add-adhd/default.htm
Medline Plus: Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/attentiondeficithyperactivity
disorder.html
Autism Autism Spectrum Disorders www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/autism/index.html
&nbsp Autism Spectrum Disorders Health Center www.webmd.com/brain/autism/default.htm
&nbsp Medline Plus: Autism www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/autism.html
Automobile Racing NASCAR.com www.nascar.com/
Back Pain Back Pain Health Center www.webmd.com/back-pain/default.htm
Reader's Digest: &nbspManaging Back Pain www.rd.com/manage-back-pain
Medline Plus: Back Pain www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/backpain.html
Balloons - Novelty BalloonHQ.com www.balloonhq.com
Behavior Disorders in Children Medline Plus: Child Behavior Disorders www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/childbehaviordisorders.html
Bell's Palsy Medline Plus: Bell's Palsy www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/bellspalsy.html
Biography Internet Resources: Biography www.ala.org/ala/mgrps/divs/acrl/publications/crlnews/2002/
jan/biographyresources.cfm
Biology &nbsp see also SE The Biology Project www.biology.arizona.edu/
Biology Study & Teaching &nbsp BioEd Online www.bioedonline.org/
Bioluminescence The Bioluminescence Web Page www.lifesci.ucsb.edu/~biolum/
Biotechnology AboutBiotech www.accessexcellence.org/RC/AB/
Bioterrorism &nbsp see also SE Medline Plus: Biodefense & Bioterrorism www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/biodefenseandbioterrorism.html
Birds &nbsp see also SE Introduction to the Aves www.ucmp.berkeley.edu/diapsids/birds/birdintro.html
Breast Cancer &nbsp see also SE Breast Cancer Health Center www.webmd.com/breast-cancer/default.htm
Buildings Design & Construction &nbsp Architecture & Building www.library.unlv.edu/arch/rsrce/webresources/
Business &nbsp see also SE Virtual Internet Business & Economics Sources library.uncc.edu/display/?dept=reference&format=open&
page=68
Cancer &nbsp see also SE Cancer Health Center www.webmd.com/cancer/default.htm
CancerTrack.com www.cancertrack.com/
Capital Punishment Focus on the Death Penalty justice.uaa.alaska.edu/death/index.html
Death Penalty Information deathpenaltycurriculum.org/student/index.html
Card Games Card Games www.pagat.com/alpha.html
Carpal Tunnel Syndrome Medline Plus: Carpal Tunnel Syndrome www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/carpaltunnelsyndrome.html
Census RecordsCensus Finder www.censusfinder.com/
Cerebral Palsy Medline Plus: Cerebral Palsy www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/cerebralpalsy.html
Cerebrovascular Disease Internet Stroke Center www.strokecenter.org/
Medline Plus: Stroke www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/stroke.html
Stroke Health Center www.webmd.com/stroke/default.htm
Chemistry Atomic Structure & the Periodic Table www.chem1.com/acad/webtext/atoms/
Childbirth Medline Plus: Childbirth www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/childbbirth.html
Cholesterol Treatment Cholesterol Management Health Center www.webmd.com/cholesterol-management/default.htm
Chronic Fatigue Syndrome Medline Plus: Chronic Fatigue Syndrome www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/chronicfatiguesyndrome.html
Civil Engineering Ultimate Civil Engineering Directory www.tenlinks.com/engineering/civil/
Civilization, Ancient Ancient & Classical Cultures www.multcolib.org/homework/anchsthc.html
Exploring Ancient World Cultures eawc.evansville.edu/index.htm
Cleaning Howtocleananything.com www.howtocleananything.com/
Cloning Medline Plus: Cloning www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/cloning.html
Computer Science Computer Science library.albany.edu/subject/csci.htm
Computer Standards CompInfo www.compinfo-center.com/tpstan-t.htm
Congenital Heart Disease Medline Plus: Congenital Heart Defects www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/congenitalheartdefects.html
Cookery Mimi's Cyber-Kitchen Recipes www.cyber-kitchen.com/
Cookery - Soups Simply Soups www.simplysoups.com/
Curiosities & Wonders All Wonders of the World www.allwondersoftheworld.com/
The New Seven Wonders of the Modern World www.new7wonders.com/en/the_whole_world_of_new7wonders/
the_official_new_7_wonders_of_the_world/
The Seven Wonders of the World www.cleveleys.co.uk/wonders/sevenwondersoftheworld.htm
The Seven Wonders of the Ancient World www.infoplease.com/ipa/A0001327.html
The Seven Wonders of the Modern World www.infoplease.com/ipa/A0923082.html
Cystic Fibrosis Medline Plus: Cystic Fibrosis www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/cysticfibrosis.html
Dance Dance Links www.dancer.com/dance-links/
Dance Style Locator www.worldartswest.org/main/performances_year.asp
Internet Resources: Dance www.ala.org/ala/mgrps/divs/acrl/publications/crlnews/2002/
dec/dance.cfm
Dementia Medline Plus: Dementia www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/dementia.html
Depression, Mental Depression Health Center www.webmd.com/depression/default.htm
Medline Plus: Depression www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/depression.html
Desalination Desalination Desline www.desline.com/
Desert Plants Desert Plants & Wild flowers www.desertusa.com/flora.html
Diabetes Diabetes Health Center diabetes.webmd.com/default.htm
Medline Plus: Diabetes www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/diabetes.html
Dialysis Global Dialysis www.globaldialysis.com/
Disabilities &nbsp see also SE e-bility: Disability Information Resources www.e-bility.com/index.php
Disasters CBS News Disaster Links www.cbsnews.com/digitaldan/disaster/disasters.shtml
Diverticulosis Medline Plus: Diverticulosis and Diverticulitis www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/diverticulosisand
diverticulitis.html
Down Syndrome Medline Plus: Down Syndrome www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/downsyndrome.html
see also SE: Click to locate a search engine on your desired topic.
San Antonio College Library, 1819 Main Ave., San Antonio, TX 78212
Located in the Moody Learning Center (MLC) building, floors 2 - 5
Reference Desk: (210) 486-0554 * Send Email
Library interior & exterior photos by: Leonard Ziegler, SAC photographer

Copyright © 2015 San Antonio College