Skip to main content

Quality Web Sites: Subject Directories [ARCHIVED]: Topics J - O

**THIS GUIDE IS NOT BEING UPDATED** This is a basic guide for locating WWW or Internet subject directories on various topics.

KIDNEY DISEASES- OSTEOPOROSIS

J - O
SUBJECTWEB SITEURL ADDRESS
Kidney Diseases Medline Plus: Kidney Diseases www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/kidneydiseases.html
LASIK ( Eye Surgery ) The LASIK Directory www.the-lasik-directory.com/
Medline Plus: Laser Eye Surgery www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/lasereyesurgery.html
Latin America Internet Resources for Latin America lib.nmsu.edu/subject/bord/laguia/
Law &nbsp see also SE American Law Sources On-line www.lawsource.com/also/
Digital Librarian: Law Resources www.digital-librarian.com/law.html
Law / Legal Information Resources www.refdesk.com/factlaw.html
Learning Disabilities Medline Plus: Learning Disorders www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/learningdisorders.html
Lincoln, Abraham Abraham Lincoln: A Resource Guide www.loc.gov/rr/program/bib/presidents/lincoln/memory.html
Literary Theory Internet Resources: Literary Theory www.ala.org/ala/mgrps/divs/acrl/publications/crlnews/2002/
mar/literarytheory.cfm
Literature, Comparative ECLAT - Essential Comparative Literature & Theory ccat.sas.upenn.edu/Complit/Eclat/
Lobbyists Political Advocacy Groups van-ezproxy.vancouver.wsu.edu/pag/index.html
Magic &nbsp see also SE AllMagicGuide allmagic.com/allmagicguide/index.html
Manic-Depressive Illness Bipolar Disorder Health Center www.webmd.com/bipolar-disorder/default.htm
Medline Plus: Bipolar Disorder www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/bipolardisorder.html
Marketing SecondaryData.com ww.secondarydata.com/
Mathematics &nbsp see also SE American Mathematical Society www.ams.org/
&nbsp Math Forum @ Drexel mathforum.org/
Medical Care Agency for Healthcare Research & Quality www.ahrq.gov/
Medical Research Outreach 140.226.6.124/education/med-ref/
Medicinal Plants &nbspsee also SE Useful Information for Herbalists www.rmhiherbal.org/a/g.favoritwebs.html
Menopause Menopause Health Center www.webmd.com/menopause/default.htm
Medline Plus: Menopause www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/menopause.html
Mental Health Borderline Personality Disorder Sanctuary www.mhsanctuary.com/borderline/
MedlinePlus: Personality Disorders www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/personalitydisorders.html
Online Dictionary of Mental Health human-nature.com/odmh/
Merit Badges Merit Badge Research Center www.meritbadge.com/home.htm
Middle Ages &nbsp see also SE The Medieval Page www.efn.org/~acd/medievalpage.html
Migraine Migraines & Headaches Health Center www.webmd.com/migraines-headaches/default.htm
Medline Plus: Migraine www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/migraine.html
Military Families Military Front for Families mff.4mg.com/
Motherhood The Mothers Movement Online www.mothersmovement.org/
Motion Pictures Cinema Sites www.cinema-sites.com/
Multiple Sclerosis Multiple Sclerosis Health Center www.webmd.com/multiple-sclerosis/default.htm
Medline Plus:Multiple Sclerosis www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/multiplesclerosis.html
Muscles Diseases Medline Plus: Muscular Dystrophy www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/musculardystrophy.html
Museums ipl2: Museums www.ipl2.org/IPLBrowse/GetSubject?vid=14&tid=10405
&cid=8&parent=0
Mythology, Greek &nbsp see also SE Greek Mythology Link homepage.mac.com/cparada/GML/
Native Americans &nbsp see also SE American Indian Resources www2005.lang.osaka-u.ac.jp/~krkvls/naindex.html
&nbsp Index of Native American Resources on the Internet www.hanksville.org/NAresources/
Natural History Museums Natural History Museums & Collections www.lib.washington.edu/sla/natmus.html
Noise Pollution Noise Pollution Clearinghouse www.nonoise.org/
Non-governmental Organizations NGO Research Guide library.duke.edu/research/subject/guides/ngo_guide/
Nonprofit Organizations Nonprofits: USA.gov www.usa.gov/Business/Nonprofit.shtml
Nostalgia
1950s - 1970s &nbsp see also SE
Tick Tock Toys theimaginaryworld.com/page4.html
Oceanography &nbsp see also SE Oceanography www.uea.ac.uk/menu/acad_depts/mth/ocean/vl/
Oceans Alive! www.mos.org/oceans/
Osteoporosis Osteoporosis Health Center www.webmd.com/osteoporosis/default.htm
see also SE: Click to locate a search engine on your desired topic.
San Antonio College Library, 1819 Main Ave., San Antonio, TX 78212
Located in the Moody Learning Center (MLC) building, floors 2 - 5
Reference Desk: (210) 486-0554 * Send Email
Library interior & exterior photos by: Leonard Ziegler, SAC photographer

Copyright © 2015 San Antonio College