Skip to main content

Quality Web Sites: Subject Directories [ARCHIVED]: Topics P - S

**THIS GUIDE IS NOT BEING UPDATED** This is a basic guide for locating WWW or Internet subject directories on various topics.

PANIC DISORDERS - STORYTELLING

P - S
SUBJECTWEB SITEURL ADDRESS
Panic Disorders Anxiety & Panic Disorders Health Center www.webmd.com/anxiety-panic/default.htm
Parenting Health & Parenting Center www.webmd.com/parenting/default.htm
Paranormal Paranormal Information on the Web www.thrall.org/paranormal/
Patient Advocacy Patient Advocacy Resources library.uchc.edu/departm/hnet/advocacy.html
Pencils Pencil Pages www.pencilpages.com/main.htm
People with Disabilities - Rehabilitation DRM Regional Resources Directory: Texas www.disabilityresources.org/TEXAS.html
Performing Arts McCoy's Guide to Theatre & Performance Studies www2.stetson.edu/csata/thr_guid.html
Personal Finance Reader's Digest: &nbspGet Out of Debt www.rd.com/get-out-of-debt
Reader's Digest: &nbspMoney www.rd.com/money-finances/
Reader's Digest: &nbspWays to Save Money www.rd.com/ways-to-save-money/
Pet Care waltham.com www.waltham.com/
Physical Fitness Health & Fitness Center www.webmd.com/fitness-exercise/default.htm
NetSweat.com ww.netsweat.com/
Play Invention at Play www.inventionatplay.org/
Polar Regions Polarweb arcticcentre.ulapland.fi/polarweb/
Popular Culture Bad Fads Museum www.badfads.com/
Crazyfads.com www.crazyfads.com/
Poverty &nbsp see also SE PovertyNet web.worldbank.org/WBSITE/EXTERNAL/TOPICS/
EXTPOVERTY/0,,menuPK:336998~pagePK:
149018~piPK:149093~theSitePK:336992,00.html
Pragmatism Pragmatism Cylibrary www.pragmatism.org/
Pregnancy &nbsp see also SE Health & Baby Center www.webmd.com/baby/default.htm
Life's Greatest Miracle www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/miracle/
Professional Ethics Codes of Ethics Online ethics.iit.edu/index1.php/Programs/Codes%20of%20Ethics
Propaganda Propaganda Critic www.propagandacritic.com/
Psychology &nbsp see also SE Encyclopedia of Psychology www.psychology.org/
Quotations&nbsp see also SE Famous Quotes and Authors www.famousquotesandauthors.com
Quotation Center www.cybernation.com/victory/quotations/subjects/
quotes_subjects_a_to_b.html
Renewable Energy Resources I Got the Power... www.infotoday.com/searcher/may01/mcdermott.htm
Rheumatoid Arthritis Rheumatoid Arthritis Health Center www.webmd.com/rheumatoid-arthritis/default.htm
Robin Hood Robin Hood Project www.lib.rochester.edu/camelot/rh/rhhome.htm
Science Experiments Kitchen Scientists: A Guide To Home Science Experiments www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Kitchen-Scientists-Home-Experiments.asp
Science Fair Projects At Home Astronomy cse.ssl.berkeley.edu/AtHomeAstronomy/
Science Fair Center www.homeworkspot.com/sciencefair/
Science Fiction &nbsp see also SE SF - The Ultimate Science Fiction Web Guide www.magicdragon.com/UltimateSF/SF-Index.html
&nbsp sffworld.com www.sffworld.com/
Seashells Seashells.org www.seashells.org/
Sexual Disorders Sexual Conditions Health Center www.webmd.com/sexual-conditions/default.htm
Skin Diseases Skin Problems & Treatments Health Center www.webmd.com/skin-problems-and-treatments/default.htm
Slave Narratives Born in Slavery lcweb2.loc.gov/ammem/snhtml/
Sleep Disorders Sleep Disorders Health Center www.webmd.com/sleep-disorders/default.htm
Soccer New Football Pools community.footballpools.com/blog/?utm_source=4TGsplashDec09&utm_medium=splashpage&utm
_campaign=4TGsplashDec09&affiliate=4TheGame&aff_id=99999990
Soccer - United States - History American Soccer History Archives homepages.sover.net/~spectrum/
Social Problems Social Issues www.multcolib.org/homework/sochc.html
Social Science &nbsp see also SE Social Science Hub www.sshub.com/
Songs, Irish Irish Songs: Donal O'Shaughnessy www.irishsongs.com/
Speeches - History The History Place - Great Speeches Collection www.historyplace.com/speeches/previous.htm
States Information Stateguide.com www.stateguide.com/
Statistics Explore Government Documents: Statistics www.lib.umich.edu/government-documents-center/explore/browse/statistics/260/search/
&nbsp Finding Data on the Internet nilesonline.com/data/
Storytellling Healing Story Alliance www.healingstory.org/home.html
Story Arts Online www.storyarts.org/
see also SE: Click to locate a search engine on your desired topic.
San Antonio College Library, 1819 Main Ave., San Antonio, TX 78212
Located in the Moody Learning Center (MLC) building, floors 2 - 5
Reference Desk: (210) 486-0554 * Send Email
Library interior & exterior photos by: Leonard Ziegler, SAC photographer

Copyright © 2015 San Antonio College