Skip to main content

Quality Web Sites: Search Engines [ARCHIVED]: Topics E - G

**THIS GUIDE IS NOT BEING UPDATED** This is a basic guide to locating academic search engines and specific subject search engines on various topics.

EARTHQUAKES - GRAPHICS

E - G
SUBJECTWEB SITEURL ADDRESS
Earthquakes EQNet www.eqnet.org/
Earth Sciences &nbsp see also SD Digital Library for Earth System Education www.dlese.org/library/
Eating Disorders &nbsp see also SD Bulimia Nervosa Resource Guide www.bulimiaguide.org/
Ecology Green Pages: Global Directory for Environmental Technology eco-web.com/
Economics IDEAS: Economics & Finance Research ideas/repec.org/
Education Education World
www.educationworld.com
Intute: Education & Research Methods
www.intute.ac.uk/education/
Educational Videos Academic Earth academicearth.org/
Electronics Shopping Retrevo www.retrevo.com/
Emigration And Immigration Law Immigration Law on the Web www.llrx.com/features/immigrat.htm
Energy Conservation &nbsp
see also SD
American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy www.aceee.org/
Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy www.eere.energy.gov/
Smart Communities Network www.smartcommunities.ncat.org/
Engineering Athenus www.athenus.com/
eFunda www.eFunda.com/home.cfm
GlobalSpec www.globalspec.com/
Intute: Engineering www.intute.ac.uk/engineering/
A Sightseer's Guide to Engineering www.engineeringsights.org/
English as a Second Language &nbsp see also SD Online Directory of ESL Resources www.cal.org/ericcll/ncbe/esldirectory/
Entertainment News ShowBIZ Data www.showbizdata.com/
Entertainment Reviews Metacritic www.metacritic.com/
Environment &nbsp EarthTrends earthtrends.wri.org/
Eco-Index www.eco-index.org/new/index.cfm
EnviroLink Network www.envirolink.org/
The Environment Directory www.webdirectory.com//
Environmental Literacy Council www.enviroliteracy.org/
Scorecard www.scorecard.org/
Sierra Club www.sierraclub.org/
Environmental Education Environmental & Energy Resources Laboratory www.eerl.org/index.php
North American Association for Environmental Education eelink.net/
Environmental Mapping EPA - Window to My Environment www.epa.gov/enviro/wme/
Environmental Protection Natural Resources Defense Council www.nrdc.org/
Environmental Responsibility The Green Guide www.thegreenguide.com/
Epidemics WHO: Disease Outbreak News www.who.int/csr/don/en/
Ethics Markkula Center for Applied Ethics www.scu.edu/ethics/search/
Europe corporations - directory Europages www.europages.co.uk/
Families of Military Personnel Military HOMEFRONT www.militaryhomefront.dod.mil/
Fashion Fashion Net www.fashion.net/
Fencing FencingNet Search www.fencing.net/search/
Finance eFinancialBot.com www.google.com/cse/home?cx=003866911845372686500:03jpjpnuloq
IDEAS: Economics & Finance Research ideas/repec.org/
Fire fighting Firehouse.com www.firehouse.com/
Fishing FishHoo! www.fishhoo.com/
Folklore - North America &nbsp see also SD American Folk www.americanfolk.com/
Food &nbsp see also SD Food Resource food.oregonstate.edu/food.html
Food Pantries AmpleHarvest.org www.ampleharvest.org/find-pantry.php
Food Technology Food Navigator www.foodnavigator.com/
Foreign Countries BBC News - Country Profiles news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/country_profiles/default.stm
&nbsp One World - Nations Online www.nationsonline.org/oneworld/
Search Engines WorldWide www.searchworldwide-inc.com/search/search.html
Foreign Countries - Statistics NationMaster.com www.nationmaster.com/index.php
Forestry ForestryIndex.net forestryindex.net/
Franchises Franchise Gator www.franchisegator.com/
Franchise Solutions www.franchisesolutions.com/
Free Enterprise International Society for Individual Liberty www.isil.org/
Freedom of Information Act Central Intelligence Agency - Freedom of Information Act www.foia.cia.gov/search_options.asp
Forestry ForestryIndex.net forestryindex.net/
Games allgame www.allgame.com/
Gardening &nbsp see also SD GardenHelper www.thegardenhelper.com/plantguides.html
GardenWeb www.gardenweb.com/
Gardens Online www.gardensonline.com.au/PlantSearch/PlantSearch.asp
National Gardening Association www.garden.org/
Gay Rights Human Rights Campaign www.hrc.org/index.htm
Genealogy Ancestry.com www.ancestry.com/default.aspx
American Family History Center on Ellis Island www.ellisisland.org/
FamilySearch www.familysearch.org/eng/default.asp
RootsWeb.com www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/
Genocide Web Genocide Documentation Centre www.ess.uwe.ac.uk/search.htm
Geography Geographic.org www.geographic.org/
Golf GolfHelp www.golfhelp.com/
Graphics GoGraph.com www.gograph.com
Google Image Search images.google.com/
Picsearch www.picsearch.com/
see also SD: Click to locate a subject directory on your desired topic.
San Antonio College Library, 1819 Main Ave., San Antonio, TX 78212
Located in the Moody Learning Center (MLC) building, floors 2 - 5
Reference Desk: (210) 486-0554 * Send Email
Library interior & exterior photos by: Leonard Ziegler, SAC photographer

Copyright © 2015 San Antonio College