Skip to main content

Quality Web Sites: Search Engines [ARCHIVED]: Topics T - Z

**THIS GUIDE IS NOT BEING UPDATED** This is a basic guide to locating academic search engines and specific subject search engines on various topics.

TEACHER RESOURCES - ZOOS

WomenWWWomen.com! www.wwwomen.com
T - Z
SUBJECTWEB SITEURL &nbsp ADDRESS
Teacher Resources NOVA Online www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/teachers/
Sites for Teachers www.sitesforteachers.com/
Teddy Bears &nbsp Teddy Bear Search Engine www.teddybearsearch.com/
&nbsp The Great Teddy Bear Hug www.teddybears.com/home.htm
Telephone Directories - International Infobel.com www.infobel.com/World/default.asp
Television Programs &nbsp
see also SD
Classic TV Database classic-tv.com/
TV.com www.tv.com/
Terrorism &nbsp see also SD Global Terrorism Database www.start.umd.edu/gtd/
Theatre - Broadway Internet Broadway Database www.ibdb.com/index.php
Time Magazine Covers Time Covers Since 1923 www.time.com/time/magazine/coversearch
Trails - United States On the American Trail www.altrec.com/
Travel Europe for Visitors europeforvisitors.com/
TripAdvisor www.tripadvisor.com/
Travel - Health Aspects CDC Travelers' Health wwwnc.cdc.gov/travel/
Tutorials Find Tutorials.com www.findtutorials.com/
Unidentified Flying Objects &nbsp see also SD UFOSeek - The Paranormal & UFO Search Engine www.ufoseek.org/
United Nations Documents Official Documents of the United Nations documents.un.org/welcome.asp?language=E
United States Census Information American FactFinder factfinder.census.gov/servlet/AFFAdvSearchGeneralServlet?_lang=en&_sse=on
United States - Civilization American History Online www.americanhistoryonline.org/home/about
United States Government FedWorld Information Network www.fedworld.gov
USA.gov ww.usa.gov/
United States Government Programs ExpectMore.gov www.whitehouse.gov/omb/expectmore/
United States President American President: An Online Resource millercenter.org/academic/americanpresident
United States President - Public Papers American Presidency Project www.presidency.ucsb.edu/index.php
Urban Folklore Urban Legends Reference Pages www.snopes.com/snopes.asp
Vaudeville - United States American Variety Stage: Vaudeville and Popular Entertainment, 1870-1920 memory.loc.gov/ammem/varstgquery.html
Visual Impairments AllAboutVision www.allaboutvision.com/
American Foundation for the Blind www.afb.org/default.asp
EyeCareAmerica www.eyecareamerica.org/
Lighthouse International www.lighthouse.org/
National Eye Institute www.nei.nih.gov/
Volunteerism Network for Good www1.networkforgood.org/
VolunteerMatch www.volunteermatch.org/search/index.jsp?
Water Resources Development - United States Water Resources of the United States water.usgs.gov/
Weather Intellicast.com www.intellicast.com/Default.aspx
National Weather Service www.nws.noaa.gov
UM Weather cirrus.sprl.umich.edu/wxnet/
Weather Channel's Weather.com www.weather.com/
Web Sites - History Internet Archive - Wayback Machine www.archive.org/index.php
Wilderness The Wilderness Society wilderness.org/
Wildlife National Wildlife Federation www.nwf.org/
Wine & Winemaking Winefiles.org www.winefiles.org
Women - Employment AFSCME Issues: Women www.afscme.org/issues/77.cfm
Women - Health & Hygiene OBGYN.net www.obgyn.net/
&nbsp Our Bodies Ourselves www.ourbodiesourselves.org/
&nbsp Womenshealth.gov www.womenshealth.gov/
Women - United States - History American Women: A Gateway ... for the Study of Women's History & Culture lcweb2.loc.gov/ammem/awhquery.html
&nbsp American Women Through Time frank.mtsu.edu/~kmiddlet/history/women/wh-timeline.html
Women's Rights WomenWatch www.un.org/womenwatch/
Women's Studies Women's Studies Database www.mith2.umd.edu/WomensStudies/OtherWebSites/ws.html
Zoos &nbsp see also SD American Zoo & Aquarium Association www.aza.org/
see also SD: Click to locate a subject directory on your desired topic.
San Antonio College Library, 1819 Main Ave., San Antonio, TX 78212
Located in the Moody Learning Center (MLC) building, floors 2 - 5
Reference Desk: (210) 486-0554 * Send Email
Library interior & exterior photos by: Leonard Ziegler, SAC photographer

Copyright © 2015 San Antonio College