Dark Side of the Net
Stella's cool links to paranormal phenomena and ghost stories, vampires, and witches.
Dark Side of the Net
By Carrie Carolin, this was originally called Dark Side of the Web. It contains over 10,000 links to horror in the fields of literature, music, movies, TV series, Halloween & haunted houses, vampires, cemeteries and death. Also, resources for Goths, including home decoration ideas. You can't have too many Dark Sides.
Enigma Project Homepage
Maryland based organization; covers UFOs, cryptozoology, parapsychological phenomenon, fortean events, and mysterious lights.
Fate Fate magazine articles. Fate has reported on all sorts of strange, paranormal, true ghost stories. It first hit the stands in 1948 and has been going strong ever since.
The purpose of this site is to help distinguish good science from bad. Their motto: All the Junk That's Fit to Debunk.
Laws of Magic
MYSTICA, the online encyclopedia of the occult and mysticism, offers information on the laws of magic. The laws include the law of knowledge, names, power, association, similarity, contact, identification, synthesis, polarity, balance, infinite data, finite senses, infinite universe, true falsehoods, and belief. MYSTICA is a service of Alan G. Hefner.
Mexico's Day of the Dead
Explanation of Day of the Dead, experiences, customs, and the recipe for baking Day of the Dead bread.
Museum of Unnatural Mystery
Fun site includes the Hall of UFO Mysteries, the Lost World's Exhibition, and Dinosaur Safari; asks the important question, "Does the Loch Ness monster exist?"
Alan G. Hefner presents an encyclopedia of articles about the paranormal, mysticism, magic, the occult, and other related phenomena. Topics include ancient beliefs, divination, witchcraft, magic, past and presents beliefs, people, religions and sects, and rituals and texts.
Committee for Skeptical Inquiry
The Committee for the Scientific Investigation of Claims of the Paranormal (CSICOP), located in Amherst, New York, publishes the Skeptical Inquiry, annotated on the previous Parapsychology page. The magazine is opposed to sensationalism and publishes articles about what the scientific community knows about claims of the paranormal. Includes subscription information and an index of online articles.
Includes over 400 skeptical definitions and essays on the occult, paranormal, supernatural, and pseudoscientific ideas, with links to other skeptical literature. Created by a Professor of Philosophy, Robert T. Carroll.
Texas Paranormal Societies
A directory of 136 societies in Texas from the ParanormalSocieties.com, the Online Paranormal Directory. Around 11 San Antonio societies are listed, many with a link to their website.
Includes Top 100 Mysteries, New mysteries, Time Travel, and Mysteries of the World. Lots of fun!
No, this isn't a duplicate site, it is entirely different from the previous site. It includes Space & Astronomy, Science & Technology, Ancient Mysteries, Paleontology, Cryptozoology, and featured videos. And yes, it is also lots of fun!
San Antonio College Library, 1819 Main Ave., San Antonio, TX 78212 Located in the Moody Learning Center (MLC) building, floors 2 - 5 Reference Desk: (210) 486-0554 * Send Email Library interior & exterior photos by: Leonard Ziegler, SAC photographer