Skip to main content

Library Policies & Procedures: Special Collections

Policies and procedures governing the SAC Library.

Special Collections

Special collections and the deposit collection are housed in the closed stacks of the Baskin Suite. Special collections holdings are identified in the catalog as McAllister and Bookcase; the deposit collection is identified in the catalog as ADAR for Alamo Chapter Daughters of the American Revolution.

Full-time San Antonio College faculty members are allowed to check out books from the special collections for a period of two (2) weeks only, non-renewable, upon presentation of the faculty ID card.

Special collections and the deposit collection are available for in-library use only, to ACCD faculty, students, and employees with valid ID cards. The materials are to be used in the reading area set aside for this purpose in the Periodicals Department. The stack area is closed to browsing at all times.

Community members may also use materials from the special collections after surrendering an ID from the list of accepted IDs. Use of the ADAR collection requires prior approval by the parent organization.

Special and deposit collections are NOT available through Interlibrary Loan.

Policy revised 8/18/97
Approved by the Learning resources Council 8/21/97

San Antonio College Library, 1819 Main Ave., San Antonio, TX 78212
Located in the Moody Learning Center (MLC) building, floors 2 - 5
Reference Desk: (210) 486-0554 * Send Email
Library interior & exterior photos by: Leonard Ziegler, SAC photographer

Copyright © 2015 San Antonio College