Skip to main content

TexShare: TexShare Database Costs

TexShare saves libraries money on database subscriptions, too

Information about the TexShare Databases can be found at https://www.tsl.texas.gov/texshare/databases  

In SFY2013, it would have cost the 644 libraries participating in the TexShare database program more than $59.5 million to purchase the database subscriptions that were purchased by Texas State Library and Archives Commission (TSLAC) for just over $5.4 million.

Your annual TexShare Performance Summary (TPS) tells you exactly how much your library would have paid for the TexShare databases if you had to purchase them yourself. The TPS report also provides information on your use of other TexShare programs. I encourage you to share the information from your TPS report with your community, your institution or city, your governing board, funders, and other interested persons. 

You can access your report using the “Find a Library” tool at https://www.tsl.texas.gov/texshare/libsearch/index.php. Enter the information needed to pull up the record for your library.  About 2/3 of the way down on your library’s summary page, you will find the link to your “Most Recent TexShare Participation Summary Report.”

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Beverley Shirley
Texas State Library and Archives Commission
(512) 463-5433      FAX (512) 936-2306
bshirley@tsl.texas.gov

San Antonio College Library, 1819 Main Ave., San Antonio, TX 78212
Located in the Moody Learning Center (MLC) building, floors 2 - 5
Reference Desk: (210) 486-0554 * Send Email
Library interior & exterior photos by: Leonard Ziegler, SAC photographer

Copyright © 2015 San Antonio College