Skip to main content

EDUC 1300 - Foster, Carolyn : Career Research & Peer Review Articles - Spring 2017: Home

Library Hours & Phone

Library Hours

Please see Today's Hours.


Phone

Circulation (3rd): 210-486-0570

Reserves (2nd): 210-486-0582
Interlibrary Loan (2nd): 210-486-0572
Reference (2nd): 210-486-0554
Reference (SMS text): 210-714-1649
Service Counter (4th): 210-486-1081

Main Library: 210-486-0559
Library Directory

Welcome students!

This LibGuide is designed to help you learn how to use library resources and to help you with your research projects for EDUC 1300.

 

Peer Review Journal Article Assignment

Library Instruction Reference Worksheet for Career Project

For this assignment, you will be finding the references you will use for your Career Research Project.  Submit your list properly formatted in APA or MLA format. 

You will need at least 5 references.  Included in these five, you must use of the following:

  • Occupational Outlook Handbook or O-Net
  • A book or e-book
  • A scholarly research article found in a SAC Library database
  • Two additional sources of your choice

Reference Worksheet

Your Career _____________________________________

1.  Which will you use?  Occupational Outlook Handbook or O-Net

            What information will you use from this source?

 

2.  Name of book or e-book: _______________________________________

            Author _______________________ 

            If physical book, what is the call number? __________________________ 

            What information will you use from this source?

 

3.  Scholarly Research Article

            Journal Title __________________________________________________

            Author _______________________________________________________

            Database _____________________________________

            Have you emailed it to yourself?

            What information will you use from this article?

 

 

Information for two additional resources (name, author, type, location, information you will use)  

4.

           

 

5.

 

Your assigned Institute (Leadership Project) _________________________________________
Peer-Reviewed Article ralated to your assigned Institute:

Journal Title __________________________________________________

            Author _______________________________________________________

            Database _____________________________________

 

Sample for Financial Manager (APA)

 

Works Cited

Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor. (2015, Dec. 17) Occupational Outlook Handbook, 2016-17 Ed., Financial Managers. Retrieved October 26, 2016 from http://www.bls.gov/ooh/management/financial-managers.htm

Fitch, T. P. (2007). Career opportunities in banking, finance, and insurance.  New York, NY: Checkmark Books.

National Center for O*NET Development.  11-3031.00. O*NET OnLine. Retrieved October 26, 2016 from http://www.onetonline.org/link/summary/11-3031.00

Twomey, D. F. (2005). Global Competitiveness: Financial manager's leadership role in knowledge creation.  Journal of Global Competitiveness, 13(1/2), 37-45.

U. S. News & World Report Careers. Financial Manager Overview. Retrieved on October 26, 2016 from http://money.usnews.com/careers/best-jobs/financial-manager

Subject Guide

Tom Bahlinger's picture
Tom Bahlinger

SAC Library, Moody Learning Center, 2nd-5th floors

Moody Learning Center, 4th floor

 

2nd floor (North) - Reference collection, Reference desk, LIBRARIANS, Internet computers, Group Study Rooms

2nd floor (South) - Library Instruction classrooms

3rd floor - Circulating collection (check out books & media), Circulation desk, Group Study Rooms

4th floor - Library McAllister Collection & Performance Area, Group Study Rooms, Quiet Study Area, Reserve collection, Reserve desk, Interlibrary Loan, GET CHANGE & PAY FINES $$

5th floor - Library Faculty & Staff Offices, Acquisitions, Discoverying

San Antonio College Library, 1819 Main Ave., San Antonio, TX 78212
Located in the Moody Learning Center (MLC) building, floors 2 - 5
Reference Desk: (210) 486-0554 * Send Email
Library interior & exterior photos by: Leonard Ziegler, SAC photographer

Copyright © 2015 San Antonio College