Your all-in-one search tool to find books, media, articles, and more.
Access ScienceThis link opens in a new windowIncludes the Encyclopedia of Science and Technology Online, the Yearbooks of Science and Technology, the Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, and the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography.
eBook Gale Virtual Reference LibraryThis link opens in a new windowFull text ebook editions of reference works published by Gale Research, Charles Scribner's Sons, MacMillan Reference, and their divisions.
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowCredo Reference contains hundreds of specially curated encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference works with the ability to search across resources. Mind Map visually shows relationships between topics.
Science in ContextThis link opens in a new windowScience In Context is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics.
Handbook of Texas OnlineThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive encyclopedia of Texas geography, history, and historical persons published by the Texas State Historical Association.
Access World News Research Collection | NewsBank | Includes access to San Antonio Express-NewsThis link opens in a new windowIncludes access to San Antonio Express-News.
International, national, regional, state and local news content from all 50 U.S. states as well as more than 2,700 international news sources from 139 countries. News content may be included in its original published language or translated into English.
The Rivard Report"The Rivard Report is San Antonio’s leading local online news source. We are nonprofit and nonpartisan and we do not have a paywall. Our content is available at no cost to everyone in the city and beyond. We publish without fear or favor, or any obligation to outside owners or interests. We cover all that is best about San Antonio: its personalities, neighborhoods, businesses, culture, cuisine, arts and entertainment. We tackle the city’s problems and challenges, too, and spotlight innovative solutions, many to be found in other cities competing for the next generation of talented workers and their families."
San Antonio CurrentThe San Antonio Current, San Antonio's award-winning alternative media company, has served as the city's premiere multimedia source of alternative news, events and culture since 1986.
We dig deep into the issues that affect our community and we fearlessly cover the most important things happening in San Antonio's cultural landscape. We are the alternative voice for San Antonio's fun, intelligent, socially conscious night owls and like our readers, we want to make this city a better place to live, one story at a time. Get your San Anto news and culture fix from our web site and at more than 1000 magazine distribution locations citywide, including Whole Foods, your local coffee shops, retailers and bars
Topics to Choose From
Air pollution and air quality in San Antonio
Water resources and conservation in San Antonio and Texas in general
Effect of the Deepwater Horizon oil spill on the Gulf of Mexico
Food security in San Antonio
Endangered species of Texas; choose from the following list:
Golden-Cheeked Warbler
Whooping Crane
Houston Toad
Endangered Species of the Edwards Aquifer
Invasive species of Texas; choose from the following list:
Imported Fire Ant
Feral Hog
Zebra Mussels
Nutria
Recycling and waste management in San Antonio
Hydraulic fracturing (fracking) in the Eagle Ford Shale
