Browse By Subject
- - SAC Library: About Us
- - SAC Library: Faculty Corner
- - SAC Library: How Do I...?
- - SAC Library: Resources
- - SAC Library: Services
- Anthropology
- Architecture
- Art
- Astronomy
- Biology
- Business
- Censorship
- Chemistry
- Communications
- Computer Science
- Distance Learning
- Drama
- Early Childhood Studies
- Early College Program
- Economics
- Education
- English
- English 0300
- English 0301
- English 1301
- English 1302
- English 2322
- English 2323
- English 2327
- English 2328
- English 2332
- English 2333
- English 2341
- English 2342
- English 2370
- English 2373
- Foreign Languages & ESL
- Gateway
- Geography
- Government
- History
- Humanities
- Information Literacy
- Journalism
- Kinesiology
- LibGuides
- Library Faculty
- Library Instruction
- Medical Assisting
- Mortuary Science
- Music
- Nursing
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Religion
- Social Networking
- Social Work
- Sociology
- Speech
- Student Development
- Teaching with Technology
- Web Guides
- Wellness
- Women's History
- SAC Library: How Do I...?
Ask a Librarian!
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
We can answer questions about San Antonio College, brief factual questions, or point you in the right direction for more in-depth research. Contact us via Chat, Phone, or Visit Us!
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
We can answer questions about San Antonio College, brief factual questions, or point you in the right direction for more in-depth research. Contact us via Chat, Phone, or Visit Us!
Career & Job Resources
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
This is a basic guide to locating job finding and career information on the World Wide Web, including a listing of sites for the San Antonio area and statewide sources for Texas.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
This is a basic guide to locating job finding and career information on the World Wide Web, including a listing of sites for the San Antonio area and statewide sources for Texas.
Check Out a Book
- Last Updated Dec 2, 2011
How to check out a book, DVD, CD, or other item from the Library.
- Last Updated Dec 2, 2011
How to check out a book, DVD, CD, or other item from the Library.
Check out a Reserve Item
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2011
How to check out an item that your instructor has placed on Reserve for a course.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2011
How to check out an item that your instructor has placed on Reserve for a course.
Convert a Database Item URL for Off-campus Access
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Would you like to share a URL for a specific database article, book chapter, or other item? Convert the stable URL given into one that can be used from on OR off-campus!
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Would you like to share a URL for a specific database article, book chapter, or other item? Convert the stable URL given into one that can be used from on OR off-campus!
Create a LibGuide: Getting Started
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2011
How to get up and running with your LibGuides!
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2011
How to get up and running with your LibGuides!
Elluminate: Best Practices & Support
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide offers best practices & support for using Elluminate virtual classroom.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide offers best practices & support for using Elluminate virtual classroom.
Find a Specific Journal, Magazine, or Newspaper by Title: Journal Locator
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Does the SAC Library subscribe to a specific periodical (journal, magazine, or newspaper) online? Want to browse periodicals by subject area? Use the Journal Locator!
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Does the SAC Library subscribe to a specific periodical (journal, magazine, or newspaper) online? Want to browse periodicals by subject area? Use the Journal Locator!
Find Items on Reserve for a Course
Search by Course name or number or by Instructor via the library catalog.
Search by Course name or number or by Instructor via the library catalog.
Get or Use a TexShare Card
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2011
A TexShare Card is a card that registered users of participating Texas libraries can obtain from their home institution and use to borrow materials directly from other participating libraries.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2011
A TexShare Card is a card that registered users of participating Texas libraries can obtain from their home institution and use to borrow materials directly from other participating libraries.
Place Items on Reserve for a Course
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Provides procedures and guidelines for Faculty and a link to the Reserve Request form. Reserve items can be in either a physical or an online format.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Provides procedures and guidelines for Faculty and a link to the Reserve Request form. Reserve items can be in either a physical or an online format.
Print in the SAC Library
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
This LibGuide provides step-by-step instructions on how to print documents (in the SAC Library) from flash drives or personal email sites.
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
This LibGuide provides step-by-step instructions on how to print documents (in the SAC Library) from flash drives or personal email sites.
Quality Web Sites: Search Engines
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
This is a basic guide to locating academic search engines and specific subject search engines on various topics.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
This is a basic guide to locating academic search engines and specific subject search engines on various topics.
Quality Web Sites: Subject Directories
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
This is a basic guide for locating WWW or Internet subject directories on various topics.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
This is a basic guide for locating WWW or Internet subject directories on various topics.
QuickStart Guide: eLibrary Instruction
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2011
A few quick steps to prepare you for online library instruction via Elluminate!
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2011
A few quick steps to prepare you for online library instruction via Elluminate!
Recommend Items for Purchase
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2011
Have a great book, dvd, cd, or other item you'd like to recommend that the library purchase? Let us know!
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2011
Have a great book, dvd, cd, or other item you'd like to recommend that the library purchase? Let us know!
Request an Item via Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2013
Interlibrary loan (ILL) is a service by which items not owned by the SAC Library can be borrowed or obtained from another library. The SAC Library provides items to libraries across the United States.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2013
Interlibrary loan (ILL) is a service by which items not owned by the SAC Library can be borrowed or obtained from another library. The SAC Library provides items to libraries across the United States.
Write & Cite: Writing Resources
- Last Updated Nov 27, 2012
This is a basic introduction to the writing process with links to various Internet citation guides, specific types of writing assigments, research guides, and university online writing labs.
- Last Updated Nov 27, 2012
This is a basic introduction to the writing process with links to various Internet citation guides, specific types of writing assigments, research guides, and university online writing labs.
