Browse By Subject
- - SAC Library: About Us
- - SAC Library: Faculty Corner
- - SAC Library: How Do I...?
- - SAC Library: Resources
- - SAC Library: Services
- Anthropology
- Architecture
- Art
- Astronomy
- Biology
- Business
- Censorship
- Chemistry
- Communications
- Computer Science
- Distance Learning
- Drama
- Early Childhood Studies
- Early College Program
- Economics
- Education
- English
- English 0300
- English 0301
- English 1301
- English 1302
- English 2322
- English 2323
- English 2327
- English 2328
- English 2332
- English 2333
- English 2341
- English 2342
- English 2370
- English 2373
- Foreign Languages & ESL
- Gateway
- Geography
- Government
- History
- Humanities
- Information Literacy
- Journalism
- Kinesiology
- LibGuides
- Library Faculty
- Library Instruction
- Medical Assisting
- Mortuary Science
- Music
- Nursing
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Religion
- Social Networking
- Social Work
- Sociology
- Speech
- Student Development
- Teaching with Technology
- Web Guides
- Wellness
- Women's History
- SAC Library: Services
Ask a Librarian!
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
We can answer questions about San Antonio College, brief factual questions, or point you in the right direction for more in-depth research. Contact us via Chat, Phone, or Visit Us!
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
We can answer questions about San Antonio College, brief factual questions, or point you in the right direction for more in-depth research. Contact us via Chat, Phone, or Visit Us!
Check Out a Book
- Last Updated Dec 2, 2011
How to check out a book, DVD, CD, or other item from the Library.
- Last Updated Dec 2, 2011
How to check out a book, DVD, CD, or other item from the Library.
Check out a Reserve Item
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2011
How to check out an item that your instructor has placed on Reserve for a course.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2011
How to check out an item that your instructor has placed on Reserve for a course.
Distance Learning
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
Services & resources for students taking and faculty teaching online courses at SAC.
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
Services & resources for students taking and faculty teaching online courses at SAC.
Find Items on Reserve for a Course
Search by course or number or by instructor name via the library catalog.
Search by course or number or by instructor name via the library catalog.
Get or Use a TexShare Card
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2011
A TexShare Card is a card that registered users of participating Texas libraries can obtain from their home institution and use to borrow materials directly from other participating libraries.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2011
A TexShare Card is a card that registered users of participating Texas libraries can obtain from their home institution and use to borrow materials directly from other participating libraries.
Library Instruction: Information for Faculty
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide helps faculty schedule library instruction, outlines our instruction philosophy, links to our learning outcomes tasks and results, and provides basic instruction program statistics.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide helps faculty schedule library instruction, outlines our instruction philosophy, links to our learning outcomes tasks and results, and provides basic instruction program statistics.
Place Items on Reserve for a Course
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Provides procedures and guidelines for Faculty and a link to the Reserve Request form. Reserve items can be in either a physical or an online format.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Provides procedures and guidelines for Faculty and a link to the Reserve Request form. Reserve items can be in either a physical or an online format.
Print in the SAC Library
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
This LibGuide provides step-by-step instructions on how to print documents (in the SAC Library) from flash drives or personal email sites.
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
This LibGuide provides step-by-step instructions on how to print documents (in the SAC Library) from flash drives or personal email sites.
QuickStart Guide: eLibrary Instruction
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2011
A few quick steps to prepare you for online library instruction via Elluminate!
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2011
A few quick steps to prepare you for online library instruction via Elluminate!
Recommend Items for Purchase
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2011
Have a great book, dvd, cd, or other item you'd like to recommend that the library purchase? Let us know!
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2011
Have a great book, dvd, cd, or other item you'd like to recommend that the library purchase? Let us know!
Request an Item via Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2013
Interlibrary loan (ILL) is a service by which items not owned by the SAC Library can be borrowed or obtained from another library. The SAC Library provides items to libraries across the United States.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2013
Interlibrary loan (ILL) is a service by which items not owned by the SAC Library can be borrowed or obtained from another library. The SAC Library provides items to libraries across the United States.
