Skip to main content

Annual Statistics - Databases: Home

Table of Contents

About these statistics

History on Database Statistics and Collection:

[Note: These pages and this process are under development].

The Library Technology Services & Systems department maintained its own internal server and system for years. As the systems staff retired, a replacement for not only database statistics but the entire Electronic Resource Management System was needed. This work is on-going since 2011.

Currently, statistics data is collected for the Library's subscription databases by a web-based application written by Office of Technology Services. 

  • A single click on a link to a subscription database is counted as one use.
  • SAC OTS combined EZproxy, a web server, and a statistics server.
  • Statistics are exported and posted [guide clean-up in process].
  • Statistics are sorted for highest use by Fall, Spring, Summer, and Fiscal Year totals.
  • The data will be present in LibGuides and attached as a data file.

At this time, database usage is counted on the OTS server, using LibGuides Database Assets, and we are transitioning to a new system. 

Several older years have missing data. There were periods of data loss due to hardware failures, system migrations, and staff transitions. 

For questions, contact Library Technology Services and Systems: sac-libsys[at]alamo.edu

 

San Antonio College Library, 1819 Main Ave., San Antonio, TX 78212
Located in the Moody Learning Center (MLC) building, floors 2 - 5
Reference Desk: (210) 486-0554 * Send Email
Library interior & exterior photos by: Leonard Ziegler, SAC photographer

Copyright © 2015 San Antonio College