Skip to main content

Interpreter Training: Home

Free web sites.

Interpreter Training

  • National Association of the Deaf
    "Founded in 1880, NAD is the oldest and largest organization representing people with disabilities in the United States."

  • Office for Deaf and Hard of Hearing Services
    As part of the Texas Department of Assistive and Rehabilitative Services (DARS), the DHHS web page includes links to: Services provided, Communication Access Services, Hard of Hearing Services, Regional Specialist Services, Consumer Training and Education, Interpreter Certification (BEI), Telephone Access (STAP), Local Service Providers, DHHS FAQs, and Deaf and Hard of Hearing Links.

  • Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf
    Find information about RID, Code of Ethics, Interpreter Training Programs(SAC is listed), links to other resources, and much more.

  • Texas Education Agency--Deaf Services
    Contains links to general information related to the functions of the Deaf Services Division and to other sites containing information related to deafness.

  • Texas Society of Interpreters for the Deaf
    "TSID is a non-profit organization established for the purpose of developing and strengthening the profession of interpreting in Texas."

  • Texas Association of the Deaf
    "A membership organization providing information and education on various issues affecting the lives of individuals who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing at all levels of the community."

  • Texas School for the Deaf
    "The mission of the TSD is to promote quality educational opportunities and achievement for the deaf students of Texas by providing a comprehensive educational and residential program and a complete array of consultative services for parents and professionals throughout the State.

  • Deaf Culture Basics
    Jamie Berke maintains this guide to over 700 sites for About The Human Internet

  • Deaf Resource Library
    Created by Karan Nakamura, this page "is an online collection of reference material and links intended to educate and inform people about Deaf cultures in Japan and the United States; as well as deaf and hard of hearing related topics."

  • ASLinfo.com
    Contains links to About ASL, Deaf Culture, Resources, and Events in and around Tampa, Florida area.

  • A Basic Dictionary of ASL Terms
    This web page contains American Sign Language terms, the basic alphabet and numbers 1-10. The Dictionary has both animated and text definitions.

  • ASLPro.com
    Animated ASL dictionary of over 7000 signs.

Hola desde Guanajuato, Mexico (muy bonito!)

Stephen Dingman's picture
Stephen Dingman
Contact:
San Antonio College Library
1819 N. Main St.
San Antonio, TX 78212
San Antonio College Library, 1819 Main Ave., San Antonio, TX 78212
Located in the Moody Learning Center (MLC) building, floors 2 - 5
Reference Desk: (210) 486-0554 * Send Email
Library interior & exterior photos by: Leonard Ziegler, SAC photographer

Copyright © 2015 San Antonio College