Skip to main content

Psychology 2314 - Dr. Lockhart - Lifespan Development: Home

Library Hours & Phone

Library Hours

Please see Today's Hours.


Phone

Circulation (3rd): 210-486-0570

Reserves (4th): 210-486-0582
Interlibrary Loan (2nd): 210-486-0572
Reference (2nd): 210-486-0554
Reference (SMS text): 210-714-1649
Service Counter (4th): 210-486-1081

Main Library: 210-486-0559
Library Directory

Research Assignment

Assignment: You will be required to choose one academic journal article from a psychology peer reviewed journal on some aspect of lifespan growth and development.  The journal article should be obtained from professional databases such as Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection, Academic Search Complete, PubMed, or JSTOR. Magazines, newspaper articles, or Wikipedia as a source will not be accepted. Points will be automatically deducted if professional databases are not used. 

The journal article topics should be relevant to the course material. You are expected to read, make notes on the article, and briefly discuss the article with the class on what you learned. Each student will discuss 1 journal article with the class for no more than 10 minutes.  

Sample topics include:

  • Temper tantrums
  • Marriage
  • Thumb sucking
  • Well baby visits
  • Depression
  • Developmental milestones
  • Death & dying
  • Eating disorders
  • Effects of divorce on children
  • Ethnic identity
  • Euthanasia
  • Feeding disorders
  • Fetal development
  • Gender identity
  • Hospice

SAC Library, Moody Learning Center, 2nd-5th floors

Moody Learning Center, 4th floor

 

2nd floor (North) - Reference collection, Reference desk, LIBRARIANS, Internet computers, Group Study Rooms

2nd floor (South) - Library Instruction classrooms

3rd floor - Circulating collection (check out books & media), Circulation desk, Group Study Rooms

4th floor - Library McAllister Collection & Performance Area, Group Study Rooms, Quiet Study Area, Reserve collection, Reserve desk, Interlibrary Loan, GET CHANGE & PAY FINES $$

5th floor - Library Faculty & Staff Offices, Acquisitions, Discoverying

Subject Guide

Tom Bahlinger's picture
Tom Bahlinger
San Antonio College Library, 1819 Main Ave., San Antonio, TX 78212
Located in the Moody Learning Center (MLC) building, floors 2 - 5
Reference Desk: (210) 486-0554 * Send Email
Library interior & exterior photos by: Leonard Ziegler, SAC photographer

Copyright © 2015 San Antonio College