The Internet Movie Database The
world's largest and most complete database of movie
information, including film summaries and cast/crew information,
filmographies and biographies of actors, industry news, and active
Also includes television shows and actors.
IMDb Film Glossary
The Internet Movie Database's online film glossary. Contains definitions
of terms and phrases frequently used in the world of movies, film,
acting, and cinema-going.
All Movie Guide Includes descriptions of over 220,000 feature movies and documentaries. Provides ratings, plot synopses,
reviews, cast/crew information, and more.
Online Film Dictionary
Includes translations of movie-specific terms into numerous foreign
languages, including Albanian, Croatian, Danish, Dutch, English,
Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Italian, Norwegian,
Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovakian, Serbian, Spanish, Swedish and
Turkish. The interface itself is available in English, German,
Spanish and French.
Movie Review Query Engine Searchable
database of movie reviews, covering more than 46,000 titles. Also
browsable list of reviews for categories such as recent releases in both
the U.S. and U.K., most popular films, and award-winning films.
Provides movie reviews, trailers, movie quotes and trivia, and more.
Also includes links to sites that offer movie soundtracks, videos and
DVDs, and film memorabilia for sale.
Includes articles, reviews, and interviews, but most notably includes a
comprehensive selection of screenplays spanning a variety of genres and
time periods. Some areas of the site may require registration to
FilmFestivals.com Features extensive information about past and present film festivals, independent filmmaking
and filmmakers, awards, and more.
Encyclopedia of Television
Includes more than 1000 original essays examining specific programs and
people, historic moments and trends, and histories of major networks and
Television Production Handbook
Includes sections on Lighting, Composition, Audio, Video, Editing and Continuity, and also includes a fairly lengthy glossary.
Nielsen Media Research
Home of the Nielsen TV ratings, this site gives daily ratings data, an
explanation of how the viewing info is compiled, and more. Also
provides information on internship opportunities for students.
Texas Association of Broadcasters
Includes news, technical and legislative information, information on
scholarships for Texas college students, a job bank, and some
Includes articles from the current issue of Advertising Age, and extras
such as a career center, events calendar, and links to blogs and
podcasts on advertising topics. Access older issues through the library Discovery.
San Antonio College Library, 1819 Main Ave., San Antonio, TX 78212 Located in the Moody Learning Center (MLC) building, floors 2 - 5 Reference Desk: (210) 486-0554 * Send Email Library interior & exterior photos by: Leonard Ziegler, SAC photographer