Skip to main content

Theatre & Speech: Home

Free web sites.

Theatre & Speech

Theatre Resources

 

  • International Society For The Performing Arts Foundation
    Includes news, events, job postings, membership directory, and more.

     

  • Internet Broadway Database
    The "official database for Broadway theatre information". Provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today, and includes cast and crew information as well as interesting facts and production statistics.

     

  • Applied & Interactive Theatre Guide
    Contains links to online resources and recommended print resources. The guide is keyword searchable, and also includes a message board and forum.

     

  • Theatre History on the Web
    An extensive collection of links to scholarly theatre sites, categorized by era and type.

     

  • Glossary of Technical Theatre Terms
    This glossary of technical theatre terms can be searched by keyword or browsed alphabetically or by category.

     

  • Playbill
    Contains industry news, interviews, Broadway listings and tickets, job posts, and more.

     

  • The Complete Works of William Shakespeare
    The web's first edition of the complete works of William Shakespeare. Includes the full text of all of Shakespeare's plays, in HTML format. NOTE: Poetry is currently not available.

 


 

Speech Resources

 

     

  • American Rhetoric
    Includes an index to more than 5000 text, audio, and video versions of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, other recorded media events. Many entries link to the full text or streaming audio/video of the speech. Also includes audio and video clips of memorable movie speeches.

     

  • History Channel Speeches
    This browsable database includes a diverse collection of audio files of speeches, drawn from the most famous broadcasts and recordings of the twentieth century. Audio clips are accompanied by brief biographical or historical sketches. NOTE: Audio clips require RealPlayer.

     

  • SpeechWriter.com
    Includes a useful page of links to speech writing resources, as well as a built-in dictionary, thesaurus, and quote finder.

     

  • SpeechTips.com
    A brief guide to planning, writing, and delivering public speeches.

     

  • Internet Resources for Voice and Speech Professionals
    Includes numerous links to diverse online resources on such topics as pronunciation, dialect, vocal health, and linguistics, as well as links to publishers who provide print materials on these subjects. Also see the Voice and Speech Trainers Association home page for additional information and resources.

 


 

Dance Resources

 

     

  • Artslynx International Dance Resources
    Includes links to numerous online dance resources, covering all aspects of dance including training, education, employment, and more.

     

  • CyberDance
    An extensive collection of over 3500 links to classical ballet and modern dance resources on the internet. International in scope, it includes links to educational and training opportunities, news, goods and services, and more.

     

  • Voice of Dance
    Includes news and events, a global dance directory, a local dance class finder, and links to sites promoting education, services, and merchandise.

     

  • Dance USA
    Information for professional and aspiring dancers.

     

  • Glossarist
    A collection of links to dance glossaries and dictionaries, covering a wide spectrum of dance terminology.

Subject Guide

Celita Ávila
Contact:
San Antonio College Library
1819 N. Main Ave
San Antonio, TX 78212
avilacelita@gmail.com
210-486-0563
Website / Blog Page
San Antonio College Library, 1819 Main Ave., San Antonio, TX 78212
Located in the Moody Learning Center (MLC) building, floors 2 - 5
Reference Desk: (210) 486-0554 * Send Email
Library interior & exterior photos by: Leonard Ziegler, SAC photographer

Copyright © 2015 San Antonio College