Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
San Antonio College Library, 1819 Main Ave., San Antonio, TX 78212
This LibGuide contains links to OER repositories, a list of library databases which include full-text works, and individual reading lists for English faculty. If you have comments or link suggestions, please contact the librarian.
Open Textbooks & Lessons
College Open Textbooks - Literature
The College Open Textbooks Collaborative, a collection of twenty-nine educational non-profit and for-profit organizations, affiliated with more than 200 colleges, is focused on driving awareness and adoptions of open textbooks to more than 2000 community and other two-year colleges.
OER Commons: Language & Literature
Curates in class learning materials from around the world. Refine this results list by education level (Community College/Lower Division), material type, and more.
Collections of Individual Works
Bartleby: Great Books Online
Publishes the classics of literature, nonfiction, and reference free of charge.
Community College Consortium for OER - Literature
A good collection of classics, works by Shakespeare, and links to other works in the public domain curated by PublicLiterature.org
Provides links to works in the public domain and receives submissions from current writers in the areas of: reviews, comedy, free writing, non-fiction, plays, poetry, and scifi.
Project Gutenberg Consortia Center is a member of the World Public Library Association, the world’s largest eBook Consortium. Originally founded in 1996, the World Public Library Association is a global coordinated effort to preserve and disseminate classic works of literature, serials, bibliographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference works in a number of languages and countries around the world.
, Early Childhood Studies
, Information Literacy
, Online Learning
, Teaching with Technology
Located in the Moody Learning Center (MLC) building, floors 2 - 5
Reference Desk: (210) 486-0554 * Send Email
Copyright © 2015 San Antonio College