Alamo Colleges San Antonio College SAC Library
This is the "Home" page of the "E-book Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

E-book Collections   Tags: ebooks, electronic books, netlibrary, online books, safari tech  

Find titles in EBL, EBSCO eBook Collection, and Safari Books Online.
Last Updated: Feb 17, 2014 URL: http://sacguide.libguides.com/ebook Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Off-campus access

Library databases require a login from off-campus!

Username - same as your ACES username

Password - same as your Banner ID

What's your Banner ID? - Log in to ACES, click Student Tab, click Banner ID Lookup Tool

E-book Collections

  • eBook Collection
    Electronic versions of print books that have been enhanced with features such as links from the Table of Contents, an embedded dictionary, full-text searching, and the ability to add notes. You can read full-text items page-by-page, or chapter-by-chapter. You can also search for specific content within the full-text of an item.

  • EBL (Ebook Library)
    EBL's ebook collection covers a wide range of subjects from select publishers. Printing and copying is permitted. Ebook titles may be borrowed and downloaded. For more info on EBL, please see our LibGuide: EBL (Ebook Library)
  • Safari Books Online
    Offers electronic books (ebooks) published during the current year and the two prior years in the areas of computer programming, Information Technology and business professionals. Access is limited to 2 concurrent users.

  • Online Books, Journals, and Texts on the Web
    Provides links to electronic books and journals available for free on the web.
 

Other E-books

Other E-books:

1. Thousands of other E-books are accessible through the library catalog. E-books will have SAC Internet or SAC Documents Internet under Location and E-books under Call #.

2. An Advanced Keyword Search in the library catalog may be limited to E-books by selecting EBOOKS in the Material Type: drop down box.

SAC Library

Profile Image
SAC Librarians

Ask a Librarian
Click now, seek answers!

Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Moody Learning Center
Reference Desk: 210-486-0554
SMS txt: 210-714-1649
Send Email
 
San Antonio College Library, 1001 Howard Street, San Antonio, TX 78212
Located in the Moody Learning Center (MLC) building, floors 2 - 5
Office: (210) 486-0559 * Reference Desk: (210) 486-0554 * Send Email * Computer Monitoring
Library interior & exterior photos by: Leonard Ziegler, SAC photographer

San Antonio College, 1300 San Pedro Ave., San Antonio, Texas 78212-4299, 210-486-0000
Copyright © 2011 San Antonio College
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip