Oxford Art OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAccess to art reference works: Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowImportant scholarly journals delivered as high quality page images and articles downloads are in PDF format. Coverage usually stops from 2 to 5 years prior to current year depending on each journal's publisher. Subjects include: African American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Language & Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, & Statistics.
Access World News Research Collection | NewsBank | Includes access to San Antonio Express-NewsThis link opens in a new windowIncludes access to San Antonio Express-News.
International, national, regional, state and local news content from all 50 U.S. states as well as more than 2,700 international news sources from 139 countries. News content may be included in its original published language or translated into English.
Heilbrunn Timeline of Art HistoryThe Met’s Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History
pairs essays and works of art with chronologies, telling the story of art and global culture through the Museum’s collection.
The Art Story: Modern Art InsightThe Art Story is an educational 501(c)(3) non-profit organization founded in 2009 to demystify Modern Art and further art appreciation. Our founder, Michael Zurakhinsky: "Modern Art is about ideas that should be exposed to the world, and this website and the organization as a whole strive to achieve this goal."
SmarthistorySmarthistory’s free, award-winning digital content unlocks the expertise of hundreds of leading scholars, making the history of art accessible and engaging to more people, in more places, than any other provider.
Off-campus access
Library databases require a login from off-campus!
