Search - CDEC 1195 - DeHoyos-O'Connor, Ana: Research on Current ECE Trends

Searching as Strategic Exploration

eBook Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Full text ebook editions of reference works published by Gale Research, Charles Scribner's Sons, MacMillan Reference, and their divisions.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Covers multiple topics including the hard sciences, medicine, engineering and business. Includes the New York Times from 1985 to the present as well as the London Times and Financial Times. Covers 1980 to present.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center This link opens in a new window
Information on 2000 jobs in 93 industries plus tips on interviewing, skills employers look for in potential employees and how to prepare a resume. The resource section includes information on selecting a college, applying for admission to a college, scholarships and grants and professional associations and publications by industry.
O*NET OnLine This link opens in a new window
O*NET Online includes information on skills, abilities, work activities, and interests associated with more then 900 occupations. This information can be used to facilitate career exploration and vocational counseling.
General OneFile This link opens in a new window
One-stop source for news and periodical articles. Includes the databases in General Reference Gold.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly research and information on all areas of education and all educational specialties, such as: multilingual education, health education, testing, curriculum instruction, administration, and related social issues. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals and the full text of 750+ journals. Full text of 80+ books also available along with full text for education-related conference papers.

Discovery: search the catalog and more This link opens in a new window
Your all-in-one search tool to find books, media, articles, and more.

A-to-Z List & Subject List of Search Tools
See a list of all library search tools organized alphabetically and by subject area.
Association for Library Services to Children

The #1 most challenged children's book is Captain Underpants by Dav Pilkey (series)

Students will identify a topic of interest to research, evaluate and apply.

Step 1: Choose an early childhood trend or educational topic from the list provided in class. Identify resources to help you research the topic. This could include reputable websites, professional online communities, library research, and collaboration with other specialists/educators in the field. 6c

Step 2: Using the above research reflect on your personal view regarding the topic. Write a reflective essay or media presentation on how you will apply the new knowledge in your work. Prepare a 3-minute summary to share in class. 6d

Off-campus access

Library databases require a login from off-campus!

ACES username is required for login
ACES password is your password for login

What does the login page look like?