Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Directory of Library Services

Directory

Frequently Called Numbers

Service Area Phone
 Main Library Phone   210-486-0554 
 Checkout Counter, Reserves, 3rd Floor  210-486-0570
 Reference Desk, 2nd Floor  210-486-0554
 Reference email  ask@sac.libanswers.com
 Reference text  210-714-1649
 ILL - Interlibrary Loan  210-486-0572
 Service Counter, 4th Floor, Special Collections  210-486-0582
 Off-campus access problems  sac-libsys@alamo.edu
 SAC  Bookstore  210-733-5960
 Locate an Alamo Colleges staff member  http://phonebook.alamo.edu/Directory.aspx
 Non-emergency Campus Police  210-485-0099

Library Staff Directory

Availability Name Phone Email Title Office
Alvarado, Leticia 210-486-0562 lalvarado@alamo.edu Library Assistant I 500
Avila, Celita 210-486-0563 cdearmond@alamo.edu Fearless Learning QEP, Co-Director | Instructor & Online Learning Librarian 500B
Bahlinger, Tom 210-486-0568 tbahlinger@alamo.edu Assistant Professor and Reference Librarian 500
Briere, Karen 210-486-0569 kbriere@alamo.edu Reference Librarian, Fearless Learning QEP Instructional Designer | Library Supervisor 500
Cadena, Sylvia A. 210-486-0584 scadena@alamo.edu Library Technical and Acquisitions Specialist - Library Assistant I 500
Dingman, Stephen 210-486-0567 sdingman@alamo.edu Assistant Professor and Reference Librarian 500
Irby, Amory 210-486-1088 airby@alamo.edu Library Assistant II - Gov Docs 500
LeBlanc, Lee 210-486-0560 lleblanc7@alamo.edu Director of Library Services & Technology Services 409
Lewis, Juanita I. 210-486-1083 jlewis116@alamo.edu Library Assistant II - Budget Specialist - Technology Analyst 500
Norenbergs, Aivars 210-486-0582 anorenbergs@alamo.edu Library Assistant III - Access Services Supervisor 409
Oliver, Eileen 210-486-0577 eoliver@alamo.edu Associate Professor and Reference Librarian 500
Robles, Jessica 210-486-0582 jrobles8@alamo.edu Library Assistant I 500
Sandoval, Rey 210-486-0582 rsandoval@alamo.edu Library Assistant I 409
Satterthwait, Joseph 210-486-0558 jsatterthwait@alamo.edu Library Assistant II - Cataloger, Graphics Specialist 500

Services, Locations & Offices

All offices are in the SAC Library 2nd-5th floor (the Moody Learning Center). Room Number Phone
Director of Library  409n 210-486-0560
Library Administration Office 500 210-486-0559
Acquisitions 500 210-486-1083/0584
Bindery 500 210-486-1086
Circulation 308 210-486-0570
Federal Documents 500 210-486-1080/1088
Interlibrary Loan - ILL 409 210-486-0572
Reference 205 210-486-0554 / txt: 714-1649
Reserves 409 210-486-0582  
McAllister Collection & Performance Area 409 210-486-1081

Who is Your Library Subject Liaison?

Librarian Liaison Phone Number Email Subject / Department
Avila, Celita 486-0563 cdearmond@alamo.edu Art / Architecture / Interior Design / Fashion / Handicrafts / Photography / Education / Reading / Counseling / Child Development / Music / Theater / Communication / Drama / Speech 
Bahlinger, Tom 486-0568 tbahlinger@alamo.edu Biology / Agriculture / Landscape Architecture / Veterinary Science / Geology / Allied Health / Microbiology / Nursing / Medicine / Physical Education / Sports / Games / Recreation / Dance 
Dingman, Stephen 486-0567 sdingman@alamo.edu Business / Management / Careers / Economics / Statistics / Geography / Interpreter Training / ADA / Mass Communications / Journalism / TV / Radio / Sociology / Anthropology 
LeBlanc, Lee 486-0560 lleblanc7@alamo.edu Computer Information Systems / Mathematics 
      Psychology / Political Science / Socialism / Science / Astronomy / Chemistry / Physics 
Oliver, Eileen 486-0577 eoliver@alamo.edu English Language / English & American Literature / General Literature / Foreign Language / Literature / History / Military Science / Archeology / Legal Assisting / Law / Travel
Briere, Karen 486-0569 kbriere@alamo.edu Customs / Folklore / Parapsychology / Cookery / Engineering / Fire Science / Library Science / Philosophy / Religion / Popular Literature / Protective Services / Criminal Justice / 
San Antonio College Library, 1819 Main Ave., San Antonio, TX 78212
Located in the Moody Learning Center (MLC) building, floors 2 - 5
Reference Desk: (210) 486-0554 * Send Email
Copyright © 2015 San Antonio College