Occupational Outlook HandbookThe OOH can help you find information on job duties, required education and training, salary, and the job outlook your career.
Lists all the basic information about careers plus offers you an in-depth look at special knowledge, skills, and abilities required in each job. Includes charts that compare salaries from your state to the nation and links to real time job ads.
The O’Reilly for Higher Education includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy.
Users must create an account to use this product.
Includes materials for basic skills remediation, GED, college entrance exams, career licensing and certification, and improving job skills such as computer use and interviewing. Over 800 online practice tests which are immediately scored and more than 200 ebooks in PDF format are downloadable.
Users must create an account to use this product.
Information about universities, career schools, test preparation, and career exploration. Review for and take online practice tests for standardized exams: GED, GRE, GMAT, SAT, ACT, ASVAB, and TOEFL, etc.
Covers multiple topics including the hard sciences, medicine, engineering and business. Includes the New York Times from 1985 to the present as well as the London Times and Financial Times. Covers 1980 to present.
Full text scholarly research and information on all areas of education and all educational specialties, such as: multilingual education, health education, testing, curriculum instruction, administration, and related social issues. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals and the full text of 750+ journals. Full text of 80+ books also available along with full text for education-related conference papers.
