Search - ENGA 0351 - Gutierrez, G. Salvador - Compare & Contrast Essay

Searching as Strategic Exploration

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference contains hundreds of specially curated encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference works with the ability to search across resources. Mind Map visually shows relationships between topics.
Discovery: search the catalog and more This link opens in a new window
Your all-in-one search tool to find books, media, articles, and more.
Access World News Research Collection | NewsBank | Includes access to San Antonio Express-News This link opens in a new window
Includes access to San Antonio Express-News.
International, national, regional, state and local news content from all 50 U.S. states as well as more than 2,700 international news sources from 139 countries. News content may be included in its original published language or translated into English.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Covers multiple topics including the hard sciences, medicine, engineering and business. Includes the New York Times from 1985 to the present as well as the London Times and Financial Times. Covers 1980 to present.
General OneFile This link opens in a new window
One-stop source for news and periodical articles. Includes the databases in General Reference Gold.

What is most memorable about your home town?

What makes your home town different from San Antonio?

Is your hometown a big city or a rural town?

What is the population of your hometown and in San Antonio?

Who lives or comes from your hometown? Anyone famous?

Any favorite places to eat or hang out?

Any special festivals like San Antonio's Fiesta?

Library databases require a login from off-campus!

What does the login page look like?