JSTORThis link opens in a new windowImportant scholarly journals delivered as high quality page images and articles downloads are in PDF format. Coverage usually stops from 2 to 5 years prior to current year depending on each journal's publisher. Subjects include: African American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Language & Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, & Statistics.
World History In ContextThis link opens in a new windowIdentify themes from antiquity to the present with extensive coverage of the 20th Century. Includes journal articles, maps, images and over 2,000 primary source documents.
Biography In ContextThis link opens in a new windowFull-length biographies offering records of the lives of some of the most notable and influential figures in history, world culture, science, religion, health, and government. Integrated reference material, periodical information and multimedia content. Access is limited to 6 simultaneous users.
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowCredo Reference contains hundreds of specially curated encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference works with the ability to search across resources. Mind Map visually shows relationships between topics.
Dreams of Empire: The Legacies of ContactBy Sherry Johnson. This essay is part of The Millennium Project whose goal is to facilitate understanding and appreciation of the cultural heritage of Florida and the Caribbean.
Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new windowLarge collection of streaming educational films with content in: business, economics, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. New programs added monthly. Note: A high speed Internet connection is required.Want to share a URL or EMBED video code? See our how-to guide.
Search Examples from Tools
U.S. History in Context Search
Library databases require a login from off-campus!