HIST 2301 - Cain, Jennifer

Contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals. Titles include Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine, the first American professional journals, and several consumer magazines still in publication, such as Vanity Fair, Harper's Magazine, and Ladies' Home Journal.

Fully searchable access to the content of the New York Times newspaper from 1851 to 2013. Includes full page, PDF format images for non-copyrighted years. Images for an additional year will be added annually as copyright expires. Includes the full run of the newspaper beginning with issue number one in 1851.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time, covering 1871 - 1980.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage spans 1881 - current.

The Portal to Texas History is a gateway to rare, historical, and primary source materials from or about Texas. Created and maintained by the University of North Texas Libraries, the Portal leverages the power of hundreds of content partners across the state to provide a vibrant, growing collection of resources.

Important scholarly journals delivered as high quality page images and articles downloads are in PDF format. Coverage usually stops from 2 to 5 years prior to current year depending on each journal's publisher. Subjects include: African American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Language & Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, & Statistics.

Historical (primary source) documents, reference articles, and journals covering periods in U.S. history from precolonial times to the present. Includes citations for history journals from the Arts and Humanities.

Large collection of streaming educational films with content in: business, economics, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. New programs added monthly. Note: A high speed Internet connection is required.

Want to share a URL or EMBED video code? See our how-to guide.

Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available. It delivers over 80,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 19,000* titles are exclusive to Alexander Street, all with a predictable annual cost.