Search - EDUC 1300 - Huerta, Lillian: Peer-Reviewed Article Summary and Career Resources

Searching as Strategic Exploration

LearningExpress: Job and Career Accelerator
LearningExpress Job & Career Accelerator provides an easy-to-use search tool with everything patrons and students need to find, apply for, and get hired into ideal positions.
O'Reilly for Higher Education
The O’Reilly for Higher Education includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy.
Peterson's Test Prep
Users must create an account to use this product.
Information about universities, career schools, test preparation, and career exploration. Review for and take online practice tests for standardized exams: GED, GRE, GMAT, SAT, ACT, ASVAB, and TOEFL, etc.

Discovery: search the catalog and more
Your all-in-one search tool to find books, media, articles, and more.
Academic OneFile
Covers multiple topics including the hard sciences, medicine, engineering and business. Includes the New York Times from 1985 to the present as well as the London Times and Financial Times. Covers 1980 to present.
General OneFile
One-stop source for news and periodical articles. Includes the databases in General Reference Gold.
Gale Power Search
Search all Gale databases at once!
Education Research Complete
Full text scholarly research and information on all areas of education and all educational specialties, such as: multilingual education, health education, testing, curriculum instruction, administration, and related social issues. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals and the full text of 750+ journals. Full text of 80+ books also available along with full text for education-related conference papers.

Search Examples from Tools

Tool: Library Discovery

In this search I used quote marks to find words "as a phrase" and put and between my words to let the tool know I want to find all those words in every search result. I then limited my search to peer reviewed and selected last 5 years.

Off-campus access

Library databases require a login from off-campus!

ACES username is required for login
ACES password is your password for login

What does the login page look like?

EDUC 1300 - Huerta, Lillian: Peer-Reviewed Article Summary and Career Resources

Librarian

Career Research LIB-O-RAMA!

Searching as Strategic Exploration

Search Examples from Tools

Tool: Library Discovery

Off-campus access