LibGuides: SAC Library &amp; SAC Tutoring: Best Bet databases

Best Bets to help you start your research! These databases cover many subjects, topics, and types of sources.

Academic OneFile
Covers multiple topics including the hard sciences, medicine, engineering and business. Includes the New York Times from 1985 to the present as well as the London Times and Financial Times. Covers 1980 to present.
Credo Reference
Credo Reference contains hundreds of specially curated encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference works with the ability to search across resources. Mind Map visually shows relationships between topics.
eBook Reference Library
Full text ebook editions of reference works published by Gale Research, Charles Scribner's Sons, MacMillan Reference, and their divisions.
Discovery: search the catalog and more
Your all-in-one search tool to find books, media, articles, and more.
Ebook Central™
ProQuest has merged EBL and ebrary into Ebook Central™ Search
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Full-text searching of ebooks enhanced with features such as linked table of contents and an embedded dictionary. You can read full-text items page-by-page, or chapter-by-chapter. Use quotes to "find phrases."
JSTOR
Important scholarly journals delivered as high quality page images and articles downloads are in PDF format. Coverage usually stops from 2 to 5 years prior to current year depending on each journal's publisher. Subjects include: African American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Language & Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, & Statistics.