Sociology 1301 - Perez, Beatrix: Social Issues - Photovoice Project

Credo Reference contains hundreds of specially curated encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference works with the ability to search across resources. Mind Map visually shows relationships between topics.

Explores in-depth a single "hot" issue in the news each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. Every report is written by an experienced journalist and features comments from experts, lawmakers and citizens on all sides of every issue.

Covers controversial topics in pro and con essays published in the following series: Opposing Viewpoints, Information Plus, At Issue, Contemporary Issues Companion, Current Controversies, Opposing Viewpoints Digests, and Teen Decisions. Study tools and guidelines included.

Covers multiple topics including the hard sciences, medicine, engineering and business. Includes the New York Times from 1985 to the present as well as the London Times and Financial Times. Covers 1980 to present.

One-stop source for news and periodical articles. Includes the databases in General Reference Gold.

Full text ebook editions of reference works published by Gale Research, Charles Scribner's Sons, MacMillan Reference, and their divisions.

Historical (primary source) documents, reference articles, and journals covering periods in U.S. history from precolonial times to the present. Includes citations for history journals from the Arts and Humanities.

Your all-in-one search tool to find books, media, articles, and more.

Large collection of streaming educational films with content in: business, economics, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. New programs added monthly. Note: A high speed Internet connection is required.

Want to share a URL or EMBED video code? See our how-to guide.

Comprehensive encyclopedia of Texas geography, history, and historical persons published by the Texas State Historical Association.

Important scholarly journals delivered as high quality page images and articles downloads are in PDF format. Coverage usually stops from 2 to 5 years prior to current year depending on each journal's publisher. Subjects include: African American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Language & Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, & Statistics.

Includes access to San Antonio Express-News.
International, national, regional, state and local news content from all 50 U.S. states as well as more than 2,700 international news sources from 139 countries. News content may be included in its original published language or translated into English.

One-stop source for news and periodical articles. Includes the databases in General Reference Gold.

Fully searchable access to the content of the New York Times newspaper from 1851 to 2013. Includes full page, PDF format images for non-copyrighted years. Images for an additional year will be added annually as copyright expires. Includes the full run of the newspaper beginning with issue number one in 1851.