Full text scholarly research and information on all areas of education and all educational specialties, such as: multilingual education, health education, testing, curriculum instruction, administration, and related social issues. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals and the full text of 750+ journals. Full text of 80+ books also available along with full text for education-related conference papers.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers over 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules, and research instruments.
Published by the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, the Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH) provides valuable career-related information on hundreds of jobs. Information provided includes job and work environment descriptions, salary information, and job outlook projections.
O*NET Online includes information on skills, abilities, work activities, and interests associated with more then 900 occupations. This information can be used to facilitate career exploration and vocational counseling.
Information on 2000 jobs in 93 industries plus tips on interviewing, skills employers look for in potential employees and how to prepare a resume. The resource section includes information on selecting a college, applying for admission to a college, scholarships and grants and professional associations and publications by industry.