Search - EDUC 1300 - Turner, Paula: Career Research & Peer Reviewed Articles

Searching as Strategic Exploration

Occupational Outlook Handbook
Published by the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, the Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH) provides valuable career-related information on hundreds of jobs. Information provided includes job and work environment descriptions, salary information, and job outlook projections.
O*NET OnLine
O*NET Online includes information on skills, abilities, work activities, and interests associated with more then 900 occupations. This information can be used to facilitate career exploration and vocational counseling.
O'Reilly for Higher Education

The O’Reilly for Higher Education includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy.
LearningExpress: Job and Career Accelerator
LearningExpress Job & Career Accelerator provides an easy-to-use search tool with everything patrons and students need to find, apply for, and get hired into ideal positions.

CareerOneStop
Published by the U.S. Department of Labor, CareerOneStop provides career-related information on hundreds of jobs, training and educational information, and job search assistance.
The National Career Development Association
NCDA provides service to the public and professionals involved with or interested in career development, including professional development activities, publications, research, public information, professional standards, advocacy, and recognition for achievement and service.

CINAHL Ultimate
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers over 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules, and research instruments.
Education Research Complete
Full text scholarly research and information on all areas of education and all educational specialties, such as: multilingual education, health education, testing, curriculum instruction, administration, and related social issues. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals and the full text of 750+ journals. Full text of 80+ books also available along with full text for education-related conference papers.

A-to-Z List & Subject List of Search Tools
See a list of all library search tools organized alphabetically and by subject area.

Discovery: search the catalog and more
Your all-in-one search tool to find books, media, articles, and more.

Princeton Review College Major Search
Discover which colleges offer programs for your major, get descriptions, enrollment info, and more.

Library databases require you to log in to ACES.

What does the login page look like?